

Европейски парламент Parlamento Europeo Evropský parlament Europa-Parlamentet Europäisches Parlament Europa Parlament Ευρωπαϊκό Κοινοβούλιο European Parliament Parlement européen Parlaimint na hEorpa Europski parlament Parlamento europeo Eiropas Parlaments Europos Parlamentas Európai Parlament Parlament Ewropew Europees Parlement Parlament Europejski Parlamento Europeu Parlamentul European Európsky parlament Evropski parlament Europan parlamentti Europaparlamentet

Special Committee on Tax Rulings and Other Measures Similar in Nature or Effect (TAXE 2)

Exchange of views with EU National Parliaments on

THE ANTI-TAX AVOIDANCE PACKAGE AND OTHER EU AND INTERNATIONAL DEVELOPMENTS: SCRUTINY AND DEMOCRATIC CONTROL BY NATIONAL PARLIAMENTS

Monday 18 April 2016, 15.00-18.30 European Parliament, Brussels Venue: József Antall building – room JAN 4Q2

Chair: Alain LAMASSOURE

Draft Programme

- 15.00-15.10 Introductory remarks by Alain Lamassoure, TAXE 2 Committee Chair, and Pieter Duisenberg, Chair of the Standing Committee on Finance of the Dutch House of Representatives
- 15.10–15.30 Opening speech by:
 - Stephen Quest, Director-General, Directorate-General for Taxation and Customs Union (DG TAXUD), European Commission
 - Lowri Evans, Director-General, Directorate-General for the Internal Market, Industry, Entrepreneurship and SMEs (DG GROW), European Commission (tbc)
- 15.30-18.15 Exchange of views with Members of EU National Parliaments
- 18.15-18.25 Concluding remarks by the TAXE 2 Co-Rapporteurs, Jeppe Kofod and Michael Theurer
- 18.25-18.30 Concluding remarks by Alain Lamassoure, Chair