

FOLKETINGET

Parliament of Denmark

Christiansborg DK-1240 Copenhagen K Tel. +45 33 37 55 00 Fax +45 33 32 85 36

www.ft.dk ft@ft.dk

**European Affairs Committee** 



Ms. Ana Birchall, Chairperson EU Affairs Committee of the Romanian Parliament

Dear colleague,

On behalf of the European Affairs Committee of the Danish Parliament, I would like to thank you again for your draft letter of 20 July 2016 to the President of the European Commission, Mr. Jean-Claude Juncker.

The European Affairs Committee had the chance to discuss your letter at its meeting today. I concluded based on the discussion that the Committee does not support co-signing your letter. On behalf of the Committee, I must hence respectfully decline the offer to co-sign.

16 September 2016

Ref. 15-000810-23 Contact

Nina Møller Porst Committee Secretary

Nina.porst@ft.dk

Yours sincerely,

Shutte

Erik Christensen Chairperson