

Meeting of the Chairpersons of COSAC Zagreb, 19 – 20 January 2020

Draft (as of 19 November 2019)

Sunday, 19 January 2020

14.00 – 18.30 Arrival of the delegations and registration for the meeting at the hotels

	Meeting of the Presidential Troika of COSAC
16.30	Departure by bus from hotels
17.00 – 18.00	Meeting of the Presidential Troika of COSAC
	Venue: Croatian Parliament, Trg sv. Marka 6 -7; Ante Starčević Hall
18.00 – 18.30	Guided tour of the Croatian Parliament
18.30	Departure by bus to the dinner venue
17.15	Departure by bus from hotels for cultural programme
17.30 – 18.30	Guided tour of the Upper Town and the Croatian Parliament
	Departure by bus to the dinner venue
18.30	Departure by bus or on foot from the hotels to the dinner venue
19.00 – 22.00	Dinner hosted by Mr Domagoj Ivan Milošević, Chairman of the European Affairs Committee of the Croatian Parliament Venue: Mimara Museum, Rooseveltov trg 5
22.15	Return by bus or on foot to the hotels

Monday, 20 January 2020

8.30 Departure by bus to the conference venue (National and University Library in

Zagreb, Ulica Hrvatske bratske zajednice 4)

- registration of those who didn't register at the hotels and welcome coffee-

9.00 - 9.30 Opening of the Meeting

Welcome address by:

Mr Gordan Jandroković, Speaker of the Croatian Parliament
Mr Domagoj Ivan Milošević, Chairman of the European Affairs Committee

Adoption of the Agenda for the Meeting of the Chairpersons of COSAC

9.30 – 10.00 Procedural issues and miscellaneous matters

- Briefing on the results of the meeting of the Presidential Troika of COSAC
- o Draft Programme of the LXIII COSAC
- o Outline of the 33rd Bi-annual Report of COSAC
- Letters received by the Presidency
- Procedural issues

Debate

10.00 – 11.00 Session I – Priorities of the Croatian Presidency of the Council of the European Union

Keynote Speaker:

Mr Andrej Plenković, Prime Minister of the Government of the Republic of Croatia

Debate

11.00 – 11.30 Family photo and coffee break

11.30 – 13.00 Session II – European Union, National Parliaments and COSAC in the new institutional term of office

Keynote Speakers:

Ms Ursula von der Leyen, President of the European Commission (TBC) **Ms Mairead McGuinness**, Vice-President of the European Parliament in charge of relations with National Parliaments

Debate

13.00 – 13.15 Closing remarks by the Chair

13.15 – 14.30 Lunch

Venue: National and University Library in Zagreb, Hall TBC

14.30 Return by bus to the hotels

Departure of delegations